Reviews

J & K Automotive


805-482-7857
335 North Dawson Dr.
Camarillo, CA 93012
34.2192505 -119.030591099
http://www.jkautomotive.com/
4.90/5.00 average rating
71 reviews
[ Write a Review ]
        


MNG Customer Reviews (71)


 5     Ted 04/07/2016
Once again the guys performed flawlessly. Its nice that they actually focus on the problem that I brought the motorhome in for. Most places are way more worried about upselling more work. Its nice when a place appreciates your business, makes payin the bill a little easier. I highly recommend them for all your RV/AUTO needs, big or small.

 5     Lani-Marsh 04/01/2016
100% happy! You guys are straight shooters. No run-around. You provide a detailed estimate, and stick to it. If there are any changes, you call. Work is done when you say it will be. Very pleasant to work with. Thank you!

 5     Andy 03/13/2016
We needed our Travel Trailer slide out motor replaced and an annual service done. I contacted J & K, spoke with Mike and made an appointment. First positive thing, he called the day before to confirm. Second, he was ready for us when we dropped it off, no waiting and paperwork in hand. Third, it was ready earlier then expected. And last, but most important, the technicians at J & K found that the slide out motor wasn't in need of replacement (as another shop in Ventura had told us, and would have been $550 to $800). A part on the motor had backed out causing it to cease working, the tech fixed it, did the annual service and total bill was under $200. Well done gentlemen. I already had budgeted for an expensive repair, and Mike knew that I was ready for a big bill, they easily could have charged us a lot, but their integrity and honesty showed thru. This is how a business should conduct itself, and they now have a customer for life. Thank you Mike and Staff.

 5     Steven 02/18/2016
Prices were reasonable and work performed was very good.

 5     Larry 02/11/2016
We just moved to Camarillo and were concerned about finding a new mechanic.we have an RV so we needed a shop to handle large vehicles,we are very happy with the service we received. Mike goes overboard to explain things and to make sure we were happy.J+K definitely rate 5 stars.

 5     Cara 02/11/2016
These guys are amazing. Don't trust your car to anyone else.

 5     John 01/07/2016
Excellent job as always,efficient,timely and affordable.

 5     Doug 12/10/2015
So far I am very satisfied with the quality of the service that J & K provides. I started taking our 2006 Winnebago Aspect to them beginning in January 2015 when my wife and I purchased the motorhome. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Their hourly rate is $117 which makes them somewhat pricey but they do quality work and try to keep the hours down when possible. For example, the vehicle had a vacuum leak that caused the dash vents to default to defrost when accelerating. Rather than spending lots of hours accessing the existing vacuum tank and check valve which are buried under the hood, J & K put new ones in under the battery which saved several hours of shop labor.

 5     Oasis 11/05/2015
Excellent service!!!! Cost effective, fast, and on point. Thankfully the technicians at JK noticed that my timing belt was about to go -- otherwise I would have had a highly expensive engine rebuild to pay for.

 5     Ken 10/22/2015
I use J and K for both my RV and Van. I have used them for several years. I could not be more pleased. They have handled some major difficult problems with great efficiency. I highly recommend them for both auto and RV service. They are polite and informative. With the RV they work on coach and chassis repairs.

 5     Stacey 08/21/2015
Gave an honest opinion. My tire pressure sensor was bad. When asked if I needed to fix it, I was given an honest answer. Not needed if you know how your car feels and pay attention to your tire pressure. And I really appreciated that and it would save me lots of money. However, since this was for my 21 year old, I decided to fix. They also removed the backup internal beeping for no charge. I feel they are honest and ethical.

 5     Oasis 07/09/2015
Five STARS - excellent service -- clean car - no complaints

 5     Dan 06/04/2015
Great service and great attitudes go along way with me. I've been to the shop twice in the last couple months and am extremely happy. I will definitely return.

 5     Jerry - Theresa 05/14/2015
J&K are very professional and friendly. They communicate well and stick to their quote. I appreciate they're honesty.

 5     Chris 04/23/2015
Very professional. Great communication about work. Got the job done quickly. I'll go back.

 5     Sam 04/09/2015
Your good!!

 5     Charles 03/26/2015
Top notch service and communication, everything was done as promised and all follow-ups were timely and spot on! Heard about them at Oxnards Historic Ontani's Restaurant and have now found my go to RV relationship! Great Job!

 5     Robert 02/13/2015
I choose to take my "baby" to J&K, mainly, out of trust. I know that I am not going to get conned into unnecessary work and expenses. I am never dissatisfied with the services that they provide. The entire staff gives everyone the attention and advise, that they need. It is a peace of mind that you rarely find in an automotive service and repair business.

 5     Richard 02/05/2015

 5     Ron - Sarene 02/05/2015
Friendly, thorough, professional service. And nice little touches, like a personal note from the technician and a follow-up call from the service writer.

Total page: 4
Previous   1  2  3   4    Next
Records per page: